Evansville Water: The Movie: Part 1

Audio/Video Evansville Schools Meetings

Seek the High Ground

Loading...

Search This Blog

Wisconsin Wit

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Mailbag; Re: The Mining Bill Hearing: SB1

Dave Blouin, Mining Committee Chair Sierra Club - John Muir Chapter 608-233-8455 608-220-4040 Anyone can attend the hearing and register in opposition to SB1, the Strip Mine Giveaway bill starting at 9 am on Wed., Jan. 23. The hearing is in room 411 South in the Capitol Building. You may also register to speak if you wish though there is often a long wait. There is no waiting if you stop by and fill out a registration form. You may also register your opposition by emailing the chairs of the respective Assembly and Senate Committees and asking them to share your comment with all their committee members: Senate Committee on Workforce Development, Forestry, Mining and Revenue, Sen. Tom Tiffany: Sen.Tiffany@legis.wi.gov Assembly Committee on Jobs, Mining and Economy, Rep. Mary Williams: Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wi.gov Of if you wish to put a little extra effort in, you could email everyone on each committee by cutting and pasting these addresses in to your email: Sen.Tiffany@legis.wi.gov, Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wi.gov, Sen.Darling@legis.wi.gov, Sen.Grothman@legis.wi.gov, Sen.Jauch@legis.wi.gov, Sen.Lehman@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Knodl@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Larson@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Sanfelippo@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Kapenga@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Petryk@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Petersen@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Stone@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Jacque@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Clark@legis.wi.gov, Rep.BernardSchaber@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Hulsey@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Zamarippa@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Hintz@legis.wi.gov, Rep.Ohnstad@legis.wi.gov ©2013 Wireman & Associates | 4001 Monona Dr, Madison WI 53717

No comments:

Post a Comment